New Beginnings

This afternoon, I took My Beloved Daughter to a literary event.  She hasn’t been to many, she’s not quite fifteen months.  I didn’t take her without a certain trepidation, and it occurred to me that the world would be a better place if I did.

As it was, the event was well attended.  Although I had to chase MBD about a bit, and she did threaten to unplug the event laptop as it was streaming the film everyone watched.  However I’m pleased to say I don’t think we detracted from anyone’s enjoyment of the event, and I think we enhanced it for quite a few (or at least MBD did).

The event in question was the launch of a writer’s hub hosted by the Scottish Writer’s Centre.  This resource has a small but growing library at the CCA, and workspace accessible to  members.  They are relying on donations of books and magazines.  It is small, but growing quickly.  It would appear that they’re going places, and the turnout was encouraging.

Their spring and summer programme of events looks promising, and I’ll be back along there.  So will MBD.

About damagnifyingless

I live in Glasgow, and express myself through poetry, film, photography and my blog at https://damagnifyingless.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Beginnings

  1. Goober McBean says:

    Ye cannae stert thim ower wee, Christie. 15 month seems aboot richt 🙂

  2. Hir big briddir wis a lock youngir! In fact I read wi him in a sling at da Tramway eence. But 15 monts pretty good…

Leave a Reply

