Valentine’s World

Here’s a poem to celebrate St Valentine’s day.  Before the little people came, my beloved and I exchanged commitments and vows.  Part of which was the little poem I’m sharing with you now.

Happy Valentine’s.  I love you!

Receipt
Gie me dy haund
an A’ll gie de my haert.

Gie me dy boady
an A’ll gie de my sowl.

Gie me dy love
an A’ll gie de my life.

Gie me dy sel
an A’ll gie de aa o me
fir aa o time

so gie me dy haund
an A’ll gie de mine.

Heartistic

About damagnifyingless

I live in Glasgow, and express myself through poetry, film, photography and my blog at https://damagnifyingless.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

